Life and other insignificant events

Standard

15/6/14

Craig Wilson

So happy Father’s Day everybody. Hope you all got your Dad something nice or did something nice for him. I got my Dad a Celtic strip, recreated from 1985 to celebrate them getting to 100 cup finals. It fits but at XXL it is a wee bit tight. He could do with following the example of my Uncle and lose a few pounds. I say that out of love by the way.

So the World Cup got underway but not before Sepp Blatter had to further emphasise that he is a complete bell-end with not a drop of common sense. I wonder if inside his head is just a bunch of bingo balls with crazy statements in them, like fortune cookies, and he has no control of what he’s saying. I am of course referring to his statement on the World Cup being played on other planets. The scary thing is, he wasn’t fucking joking! The man is deadly serious and had a look of hurt as he looked among the baffled faces of everyone in the room. He reminds me of that evil alien in Space Jam voiced by Danny DeVito. There’s enough bother trying to make conditions playable in the 50C heat of Qatar, but hey, let’s spend trillions to transport fans, players, media etc. to fucking Jupiter. It takes six years to get there and has an atmosphere similar to the SUN!!!!!!

 

"Why don't these fools take me seriously?"

“Why don’t these fools take me seriously?”

Speaking of crazy, what the fuck happened to Spain? They took the lead, were looking great, Holland get a stunning equaliser with an Olympic diving header from Van Persie and then after that it all went to shit. Casillas had the worst game I’ve ever seen. This is a guy who has a mind-boggling 154 caps for Spain and couldn’t control a pass along the fucking ground. But that’s what happens when you choose a guy who has played two games all season! Here’s an idea Del Bosque, choose someone in form! Look at me telling Del Bosque what to do. Ah fuck him and his boring brand of passing football. Serves him right. See what happens when you pass forward instead of back and side-to-side?

The concept art presented to Blatter

The concept art presented to Blatter

I’ve seen on twitter this week something about a new pill that is going to make people magically lose weight. Please for the love of God, do not buy into any of that shite. You want to lose weight? Cut sugar from your diet and do an hour of exercise every day. Pills aren’t natural. There’s only one pill that can make you lose weight. It’s called fucking laxative. What is it with people wanting all these quick fixes or immediate results? Put in some fucking work and earn it! Oh but that’ll hurt and take longer. Yeah, but it’s character building. It’s summertime. Get out in the sun and go walk for an hour you lazy cunts.

I like to bet, particularly on tennis. I had a £50 on Dimitrov and Nadal to win at 2/7 and 1/5 respectively. Dimitrov got the job done and went on to win at Queens. He’s really becoming the real deal. His victory speech was extremely gracious and charming and I’m expecting big things from him. Nadal was playing his first match since victory at the French Open against world no. 85 Dustin Brown. The motherfucker lost. Now first of all I don’t buy into Nadal being tired. He had four days off. What I did find odd was that Nadal was 1/5 in the first place. Murray and Federer in their first matches on the grass were 1/25 and 1/33 respectively so why was Nadal 1/5 in his first match? Did the bookies know something I didn’t? Am I crazy? Maybe, but I’ve been suspect of Nadal since he had that knee injury that put him out for nearly a year, and then he comes back and wins everything in sight.

I couldn't look either

I couldn’t look either

After what happened with Lance Armstong and many others I wouldn’t be surprised if Nadal was on some sort of juice. As my Dad pointed out, what reason would Nadal have for match-fixing. He’s got enough money. But it’s weird that he was priced at that when really he should’ve been at least 1/20. To lose the final set 6-1 too is what made it more suspect. If it comes out in years to come, you heard it here first.

I can’t really think of anything else to ramble on about so again, hope you enjoyed and leave any comments. Good or bad. Feeds my ego either way haha. Peace out fuckers.

Leave a comment